CONTACT: E-mail me!

BIOGRAPHY: Let Me Introduce Myself...

Date Of Birth:
April 19, 1970

Date Of Death:
I don't know yet.

Where I Live:
I was born and raised in a small town in Northern Minnesota called Virginia, which is about 200 miles north of Minneapolis (and, yes, it gets cold up here). My family and I now live in a neighboring town called Mountain Iron. The region is known as the Iron Range, because its primary industry is iron ore mining.

Other Places I've Lived:
We lived in Portland, Oregon for a couple of years while I was attending Seminary, and I worked in Tennessee (just outside of Memphis) for about 3.5 years. Other than that, I'm pure Minnesotan.

I have one wife and two sons.

Ethnic Heritage:
My last name is German, but I'm mostly Norwegian. My Grandpa John actually immigrated from Norway.

Favorite Food:
It's definitely pizza. You probably thought I was going to say Lutefisk (cod soaked in lye... a Norwegian dish usually served around Christmas which, much to the dismay of my family, I have never had the courage to try (the smell is less than inviting).

Political Affiliation:
I have no ties to any one party, but I always vote for the man or woman who stands up for the unborn, and I continue to pray for an end to the evil of abortion. I know there are other issues to consider, but none so grave as the slaughter of millions of innocent little boys and girls. Wake up, America!

Musical Influences:
James Taylor, Michael Card, John Michael Talbot, Edvard Greig, Eddie Van Halen, Michael W. Smith, J.S. Bach, Jim Croce

Job Titles I've Had Throughout My Life:
Grocery Bagger, Director of Youth & Music Ministries, Painter, Creative Director, Janitor, College Instructor, Choir Director, Web Designer, Manager of Marketing Services, Guitar Instructor, Director of Sales & Marketing, Road Construction Crew, Concert Artist, Truck Driver (not necessarily in that order).

Current Employment
I curently work at a local iron ore mine, driving a huge 240-ton haul truck.

Hero in the Faith:
Saint Paul

Pet Peeve:
Pharisaical "spirituality" (judgmental, legalistic, hypocritical, haughty, and altogether devoid of compassion and mercy)

Major in College:

Most Meaningful Scripture At This Point In My Life:
"Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not rely on your own insight. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make straight your paths ." PROVERBS 3: 5-6

Favorite Films:
"Lord of the Rings" and "Life is Beautiful"

Most Profound Life-Changing Experience:
When I was 18 years old, Jesus made it very evident to me that He was calling me to follow Him. He radically and forever changed the direction of my life. Praise God for His infinite mercy!

Life's Ambition:
To bear as much fruit for Christ as I can and one day hear Him say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

I'll bet you're wondering why I have this cute little African naked mole rat on my site.

Well, with a last name like "Kohlhase", you can imagine the wild pronunciations I've heard. Here's a hint: It rhymes with "mole face".

Watch my EWTN "Journey Home" Interview...







Why did I leave the protestant ministry and become a Catholic in 2000?

CLICK HERE to read all about it at Marcus Grodi's Coming Home Network website.


Visit EWTN to order a
copy of a recent interview
on The Journey Home::
Air Date: 10/30/06